Wombat Species

Wombat Species

There are three known living species of wombat:


Wombat Species With Distribution

  • Common Wombat (Vombatus ursinus)
  • Northern Hairy-nosed Wombat or Yaminon (Lasiorhinus krefftii)
  • Southern Hairy-nosed Wombat (Lasiorhinus latifrons)

2 Responses to “Wombat Species”

  • Harriet.:

    harriet again.

    The scientific name for the Southern Hairy-nosed Wombat is Lasiorhinus latifrones. You said that it was Lasiorhinus latifrons. That is simply incorrect. Other than that minor occurrence of stupidity and lack of knowledge for the Southern Hairy-nosed Wombat, the website is encouraging and warming for the success that you were stiving on but you simply did not succeed. This is satisfying to know that my website is firmly more efficient to young students and scientists studying the Wombat.

  • Wombat:

    Hey Harriet,

    you are my worst critic,

    but I like it…

    Would you like to write some guest articles for wombat.net?

    Sounds like your articles would contain the quality that wombat.net needs..

    All articles here were written by the previous owner, I just bought the website from him a few months ago and I am starting to improve it now (as you can see the design has already changed).

    btw what is the url of your website?


Leave a Reply